J’Adore Tuesdays: Washcloths

I’m in the mood for Spring Cleaning. If you know me, you know that’s weird. I hate to clean. I’d rather just knit!

So why not knit the cleaning supplies? While I’m not sure I’d clean the dishes with these washcloths as they’re too pretty, I would love to have some handy around the house or ready for gifts. Here are the ones that have caught my eye recently.

1. Bump Dishcloth by Missy Angus

lealudb_medium

2. Nubbie Scrubbies by Angelee Marie

IMG_5947_medium

3. Washcloth Quartet by Megan Goodacre

500group_medium

4. Double Knit Bird Discloth HotPad Lessons by Margaret MacInnis

back_medium

5. Bridal Shower Lace Cloth by Cathy Waldie

2113478600_a26f0547e6_z

17 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: Washcloths

  1. I dislike cleaning immensely but with a pretty hand knit cloth I might be able to at least give it a go. I particularly like the top two and now shall add them to my favorites:)

  2. I agree with the idea of knitting instead of cleaning. I love clean places, but it seems such a bother to have to do it. My husband says I clean best when I am mad, so he tries to arrange that every now and then.

  3. Those are pretty… I like the look of the top one. I don’t think I would be able to use them for cleaning though! I knitted some similar items a while ago for my Mother for Mothers Day as face cloths. Quick, simple and gorgeous!

  4. Cute washcloths. I love the Nubbie Scrubbies. They look pretty cool and I would use them all for washing dishes. They are the best washcloths. That’s all I use. Will have to try making the Bumpy one and the nubbie one.

  5. Lovely washcloths! I don’t think I could bring myself to use them though, I’d just want to display/gift them!

  6. I LOVE this – was tossing around the idea of knitting for cleaning (especially since I am working through panicking whenever I sit down to knit something larger – I’m still a very slow knitter) & post is perfect for me!

  7. I could never use these for cleaning! I do like really functional things though, so I think I’m going to knit myself some grocery bags. The knitted ones expand so much, it’s amazing how much stuff they hold!

  8. I made quite a few a while back, gifted two and used the other 3 for…yes, dishcloths…they are pretty and they work wonderfully; besides, I can always have fun making more. And I’m with you all the way, knitting is definitely more fun than cleaning!

  9. Pingback: A Personal Touch | bigwhitehouseonthehill

Comments are closed.