J’Adore Tuesdays: A Cowl for the Spring Chill

It’s still a little chilly out there. Ok, here it’s not that chilly. It’s quite warm, actually. Indoors, though, is a whole other story. We’re entering Texas winter, where the temperatures outside rise and the ones inside drop.

A cowl is that nice little bit of extra warmth I need in the office. It can be fun, bright, and vibrant or simple and elegant. Here are some of the ones that have been catching my eye lately.

1. A Very Good Cowl Indeed by Liz Abinante

_D7C4111_medium2

2. Oversized Cowl Infinity Scarf by Mindy Lewis

il_fullxfull_364467351_sg65_medium2

3. Dovetail Cowl by Carina Spencer

curry2_web_medium2

4. Deluxe Lace Seamless Cowl pattern by SweaterBabe

Deluxe_Cowl_500_medium

5. Stratosphere Cowl pattern by Kat Buckspan

stratosphere2_medium

15 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: A Cowl for the Spring Chill

  1. Cute. I know. I’m in Texas too, but North Texas, McKinney. I always carry a sweater, even in those 90 and 100 degree temps because it’s always freezing inside.

  2. You have assembled a really great collection of cowls – a nice short pattern book! Love your description of “Texas Winters”. Used to travel to the Dallas/Forth Worth area and I know exactly what you mean!

  3. love a good cowl! Not being in Texas, I normally don’t know about freezing inside – but our heat is out at work this week, so it is cold insoide AND out. A cowl suddenly became my go-to accessory, and as I only have two, my coworkers and I will soon be sick of them. These all look like things I should make to have on hand the next time the furnace goes out and the part has to be ordered… (From where? Is there really a place in the world that is 5 days away? I thought we were all flattened out.) Anyway… they are beautiful. And warm looking. 🙂

Comments are closed.