J’Adore Tuesdays: St. Patrick’s Day Treats

We’re only a handful of days away from St. Patrick’s Day! As a kid, I loved this holiday. Mostly because I loved pinching my brothers when they forgot to wear green. I was devious, too. I always wore green, but it was hidden so that I could pinch twice. As a grown-up, pinching is a little less acceptable, unless it’s my brothers (beware!). So to substitute pinching, I’ve found some fun St. Patrick’s Day recipes!

1. Tuesday Toppers: Leprechaun Hat from The Frosted Cake ‘n Cookie




2. Oreo Truffle Pot of Gold from Hungry Happenings

Chocolate Pot Of Gold Recipe 1



3. Green Whoopie Pies for St. Patrick’s Day




4. Chocolate Cake with Mint Buttercream Recipe¬†from Roxanne’s Home Baking





5. Pot of Gold Cupcakes from Confessions of a Cookbook Queen


13 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: St. Patrick’s Day Treats

  1. Ha – I like the pinching part best but I didn’t know you get to pinch twice if the green is hidden! How does that work? Please teach the mother of an 8year old :)

  2. The Chocolate Cake with mint buttercream frosting gets my vote for yummy appeal. Thanks for stopping by my blog, too. St. Pat’s is one of my fave holidays, too. Along with Halloween, Valentine’s Day.

    EmilyAnn Frances
    Josie’s Attic: http://www.josiesattic.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.