J’Adore Tuesdays: Earl Grey

It’s been slightly chilly around these parts lately. I’d hesitate to call it cold, what with the lows only dipping into the 40s. It’s just slightly dreary, a good time to drag out a relaxing knitting project and just chill out.

What better to chill out with than needles and some cozy yarn? Well, when I got up this morning, I could think of one more thing needed for that mix: Earl Grey tea.ย And instantly this song popped into my head, which I thought I’d share with you today. It’s by one of my absolute favorite groups: Rizzle Kicks.

What do you like on a cold day to warm you up?

23 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: Earl Grey

  1. I am drinking Earl Grey with sugar and milk at this very moment. ๐Ÿ™‚ Like the song and appreciate the sentiment. I would crochet to go along with the theme, but hey, it’s actually nice out in Vancouver right now and you just can pass on sunny days here.

  2. I make a homemade pot of chicken and noodles.. in fact, its on the stove right now! (but it’s 19 degrees here, and very windy, with snow flurries!! brrrrrr)

  3. Q – Love Earl Grey. Always reminds me of my visit to Copenhagen. Purchased some delicious, loose leaf tea at a quaint shop. Our US customs official didn’t believe the packaging and dumped hand soap into the package. 8-(

  4. I an definitely a tea drinker and as my mother used to say, ‘It will warm the cockles of your heart’. i start the day with a pot of tea and end it with two hot water bottles and a mug of hot ginger…….I think it about time for one now. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Oh, plus some crochet…

  5. Pingback: Cara Cara Orange-Earl Grey Tea Cake | spicebox travels

  6. Thanks for checking out my blog! I love Rizzle Kicks and listen to them when I’m working on my glass!! Small world… My favourite is Down with the Trumpets.

  7. Pingback: J’Adore Tuesdays: Earl Grey | A year in the life of the 'pink promenade'......

Comments are closed.