J’Adore Tuesdays: Valentine’s Day Inspired Crafts

I realize Valentine’s Day isn’t until next week, but that’s too soon if you ask me! Valentine’s Day is a big day in my family. It’s my dad’s birthday, and this year is a really special birthday. Not to mention, it’s a romantic day for me and the hubby. Our first Valentine’s we saw Friday the 13th, the remake, and this time it’ll be Die Hard! We’re true romantics.

On top of that, one of my best friends is moving away to a new city (wishing her all the best, but going to miss her like crazy!). She jokingly mentioned doing a pen pal thing but with crafts, so sending each other actual items along with letters. I actually love this idea and will secretly be doing this once a month. (Let’s see how many months it takes her to catch on!)

Needless to say, that’s 3 gifts I need to come up with. I’ll have to pause knitting for a little bit, but I love to craft in general. So I have Valentine’s crafts on my brain. Here are some that are on my list to maybe make:

1. Simple Valentine’s Day Bunting from Making Fun {When There Is None}

valentine bunting 007

 

 

2. Stamped with Love, A Valentine’s Craft from Clever Charlotte

in-hand-3622-e1328827848643

3. DIY from Pulp Art – Plantable Paper from Hill City Bride (Click for Pulp Art’s Etsy Page)

get_convo_image-4.php_1

4. Simple Valentine Wreath from Craftaholics Anonymous

valentine-wreath-tutorial

5. DIY Metallic Glitter Heart Pillow from High on DIY

DIY_Glitter_Sequin_Metallic_Heart_Pillow21

17 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: Valentine’s Day Inspired Crafts

  1. My husband and I got married on Valentine’s Day. So inevitably, I too love this day. I made the Smitten for him ( http://cocoknits.com/downloads/free-patterns/cocoknits_Smitten.pdf ) a great V-Day gift! Especially since this is year two: the cotton gift year! It knits quick, I’ll post a picture of it soon…I just have to wait till we get closer to the day as my man reads my blog like a good man….who pretends (convincingly) that he cares about knitting.

  2. These are some great craft ideas! My boyfriend and I are about to have our first Valentine’s day, and he’s being really sweet about the fact that I’m busy with something else that day… I’ll be at the Madrona Fiber Arts retreat!

  3. Pingback: Love Letters Now on Etsy « CherryRed Creations

Comments are closed.