And the winners are!

Drum roll please!

Thank you all so much for helping me celebrate my blogiversary. I’m still so surprised I’ve made it a whole year. You’ve all taught me quite a bit, sharing tons of tips with me that I may never have found on my own. I’m hoping for many more fun years to come and to learn even more from you in the future.

Let’s draw this out a little bit, just for fun. I want to say your responses were fantastic! I loved all of the tips everyone gave. One of my favorites was from Ev, who wrote “If you make the same mistake more than once, it becomes a design feature.” That’s the story of my knitting!

One of the most common tips was buy more yarn than you think you’ll need. Too true! I’ll inevitably miscalculate or not take the swatch into account when buying yarn. Then you’re left hoping you can find the same dye lot or even the same yarn at all. Oy vey!

All right, all right. I’ll get to it.

The first winner will receive 2 hanks of Cascade Hand-Dyed Jewel in in colorway 9947. The winner is:

Generator number 1!

 

Winner number 1!Carrie of Hooked on Crafting!

 

The second winner will receive 2 skeins of FibraNatura Cottonwood 100% Cotton in a light green. The winner is:

Random number 2!

 

Winner number 2!

 

Melodymarie85 of Flaws and All!

To the winners: Please contact me at stasiamb(at)gmail(dot)com or message me on Ravelry (Anastasiamw) to make arrangements.

Congratulations to the winners! And thank all of you for your wonderful responses. And happy February!

 

13 thoughts on “And the winners are!

  1. Pingback: Anniversary Giveaway! | For the Knit of It

  2. Thank you for following our activities here at COSA! I can see by this post that you’re of the philanthropic mindset as well 🙂 Best of luck and thanks for reading!

  3. Oh man! Thank you!!!! I saw my picture and I was like…hey its me. OH! HEY I WON! Thank you so much! I cant wait to use it! I’ve only made washcloths with cotton. I guess I better get on ravelry to look for cotton patterns!

  4. I’m so excited!!!!!! I just sent you an email with my info. I can’t wait to choose a project to make with this beautiful yarn!!! Thank you!

  5. Pingback: For The Knit Of It blog « Hooked on Crafting

  6. What lucky crafters to win your lovely yarn, well done to them and to you for celebrating your anniversary in such a nice way. It has given me an idea for my 1st anniversary in April. I too have enjoyed the sharing tips and ideas through blogging, it has opened up a whole new world for me.

Comments are closed.