J’Adore Tuesdays: Hats! Hats! Hats!

I love hats, particularly on windy days. My hair isn’t long enough to pull completely back, but is long enough to start tangling. A hat is a stylish way to keep my hair nice for work. I think this is the next small project I want to work on while working on Ken’s sweater, but I can’t decide which hat to start yet. Here are some of my favourites that I thought I’d share.

1. Selbu Modern by Kate Gagnon Osborn

selbuwornsidelarge_medium

2. Emmalina Hat pattern by Audrey Knight

Emmalina_DB_1_sml_medium2

3. Milanese Lace Topper by tante ehm

IMG_7084-2_medium

4. Varia by Alexandra Tinsley

hatone7_medium2

5. Caput Helianthus by Sara Morris

DSC_0065_medium2

18 thoughts on “J’Adore Tuesdays: Hats! Hats! Hats!

  1. I’m planning to teach myself to knit (just bought my first pair of knitting needles the other day!) … I think keeping up with your blog will be good inspiration for me 🙂 I would love to be able to knit one of those hats. I especially love the third one!

  2. The first one is nice, I have considered it a few times, but I love the varia. I want to make the varia eventually but I just don’t know how soon I will get around to it. I just love the color combination possibilities the varia offers.

  3. I love the sunflower–hats are so cool. I am just learning to knit, and a hat is my first project. Kinda lumpy and slow but getting there.

Comments are closed.