Merry Christmas!

Oh, Christmas Tree!

Oh, Christmas Tree!

We made it! Past the apocalypse and on to Christmas, a very rainy Christmas around these parts, too!

I finished all of the stockings. Well, sort of. I did end up giving mom the first one I made this year. It’s shorter than the others, but at least coordinates in color. That, and well, I designed it 100% on my own with a Scandinavian rose pattern on the front from my copy of Alice Starmore’s Book of Fair Isle Knitting. All of the stockings are made with Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Yarn in worsted weight.

With the Christmas knitting finally done, I’m really hoping that I won’t have many more stockings to knit for a little while. That, and I think I’ll pass on future Christmas knitting unless people specifically request something fairly early on. That’s just too much stress. I ended up hating each project I was working on until they were all complete. (I’ll share a picture shortly; all the stockings are at my parents’ house and hung by the chimney with care.)

Anyway,

Merry Christmas!

PS: I cheated. The knit ornament was from Target!

