J’Adore Tuesdays: Thanksgiving/Autumn Decor

Yay, it’s November! I love November. It represents all that’s good about autumn. The leaves are changing colors, albeit slowly in Texas, and the air is cooling to a crisp 70 degrees. Ok, so that’s not so crisp. I’ll take it over 105+ any day.

With autumn in the air and Thanksgiving just around the corner, we’re getting our home in autumn-ready shape! We’ve started on the deep winter cleaning, knowing full well the place won’t be this clean again until spring. Next is decorating. I’ve been told no Christmas is allowed out of storage until December, but that’s ok! There are plenty of projects out there for autumn and Thanksgiving. I’ve been itching to get crafty lately (I blame the iPad displays), and these are some of the decor pieces I’d love to make.

1. DIY Thanksgiving Decor: Pressed Luminarias The Gardener from Apartment Therapy

 

2. DIY Autumn Leaf Bowls from Hello Lucky

3. Glitter Wreath Tutorial from homemade by jill

4. Recycled Sweater Vases from Under the Table and Dreaming by Stephanie Lynn

5. DIY Felt Acorns by Jessica from Pen N’ Paperflowers Studio & Design featured on The Cake Blog

