J’Adore Tuesdays: DIY Sofa Pillows

My husband and I have been cleaning a lot lately and getting rid of a lot of junk. Now, we’re finding that our house is slowly getting ready for some personal touches. We rent, so nothing can be permanent or nailed or screwed in, so we have to be a bit creative with how we want to do things. One of the easiest ways we can freshen up our decor is through pillows for our sofa.

But it’s always more fun to make rather than buy, so here’s a round-up of some of my current favorite sofa pillow ideas!

1. Tutorial: Big Bow Striped Pillow Cover from E Tells Tales

 

 

 

2. Stencil Pillow from Wit & Whistle

 

 

3. How to Make Chic Pillows from The DIY Dish

 

 

4. Three Simple Tutorials from Creature Comforts

 

 

5. Chunky Finger-Knit Pillow from Design*Sponge

 

 

PS: Today marks the two year anniversary of when I was blessed to marry my best friend. He’s my rock and has been there for me during the good times and the tough times, which 2012 certainly has proven to be so far. I love him so very much. Happy Anniversary, Ken!

One thought on “J’Adore Tuesdays: DIY Sofa Pillows

Comments are closed.