Knitting Conundrum: 97 Days until Christmas

No joke! It’s only 97 days until Christmas.

I want to run around and scream, but I’m wearing heels, so I’ll just sit here and be dumbstruck. It feels like Christmas is just around the corner. What have I got to show for it? A stocking that’s almost 1/3 of the way done, and that’s it. What have I been doing all summer?

So now it’s crunch time. I have no solutions for you on this conundrum. This is one of my own conundrums. I work best through planning, which is why nothing’s been done yet (nothing’s been planned). The only way I can see through this is re-establishing the schedule. After much thought last night, here’s what I’ve got for the upcoming week (it’ll change each week as the smaller projects finish):

Lunch breaks on weekdays: Socks

Sunday: Shawl (for Grandma or Aunt M)

Monday: Stocking

Tuesday: Hat for Aunt C

Wednesday: Stocking

Thursday: Mittens for cousins, nieces, and nephew

Friday: Stocking

Saturday: Sweater for husband

I have the most amount of free time on Sundays as my husband goes bowling for a few hours. That makes it easier to just sit down and work on big projects for large jumps of time, which I’ll need as both Grandma and Aunt M want shawls. I’m thinking no more pi shawls as they take so long and take a lot of yarn. (Watch, I’ll pick a pi shawl.)

As we all know, I have a ton of stockings to get done, so that has to be on the schedule more than once if I’m going to get anything done. Mittens, I don’t know. I’m at a loss as to what else to give my cousins, nieces, and nephew. I’m thinking a hat and mittens set each. Most of them are small, so hopefully it won’t take so long.  And sweater for husband because he teased he wouldn’t get it for a few more years, and I just like to prove him wrong.

Feeling the Christmas crunch yet? What holiday projects are you working on?

2 thoughts on “Knitting Conundrum: 97 Days until Christmas

  1. Sounds like you have a good plan, I know for me I have a list of everything I need to complete, but no real time table (luckily I have been slowly working through the list for a few weeks now, but I still have a long ways to go.) I think the mittens and hat set sounds good for nieces and nephews ( I am doing something similar, except vests for the smaller ones) Best of luck with your list!

Comments are closed.