J’Adore Tuesdays: Socks!

I love socks. They can be dainty or bulky, cozy or delicate. You can knit them plain, with cables, as lace, with entrelac, or pretty much however you want. They’re small and portable, fit well in most purses, and are almost meditative to knit.

Right now, socks are my top knitting projects. I know, that’s what I said in January when I made 2 whole pairs and quit for months on end. That New Year’s Resolution? Out the window with the rest of them. Still, though, I keep coming back to socks.

I prefer toe-up. That’s not how I learned, though. I started with cuff-down. It’s not that I found that terribly difficult. I did quite well, actually, I think. I even managed to get the hang of that darn kitchener stitch. I think it’s because I just really love Judy’s Magic Cast-On. Makes me all warm and happy inside.

To celebrate my love of socks, both toe-up and cuff-down, I decided to share with you some of my favorites from Ravelry that I’ve been wanting to cast-on.

1. Semaphore Socks by Strickwear by Candace Eisner Strick

 

 

2. Liab by General Hogbuffer

3. Traveler Socks by Diana Gates

4. Conina Socks by Rachel Coopey

5. Tardis Socks by Gina Waters

One thought on “J’Adore Tuesdays: Socks!

Comments are closed.