Pay it Forward: First 3 Commenters Win a Mystery Knitted Object

I know I have already posted today, but I ran across something in the blogs I follow that absolutely caught my attention. It’s a Pay It Forward, knit-style, and it’s such a great idea!

I read about the “chain knitting” over at CaityRosey’s blog All She Wants to Do Is Knit, and I decided to participate, whether or not I’m one of the commenters chosen.

To win: You must be one of the first 3 commenters on this blog post (more rules below). Then, I will knit something just for you (that’s my favourite part!).

Pay It Forward 

Want to play along too? Here are the rules from CaityRosey of All She Wants to Do Is Knit:
“1. I will send a surprise gift to the first three commenters on this post. The gift will be handmade by me. It will be sent sometime in the next 365 days. It will be a surprise. We all love getting surprises in the mail, right?

2. To sign up and receive a gift, you must play along, too. Pay it Forward on your blog, by promising to make a surprise for the first three people who comment on the post.

3. You must have a blog (that is updated regularly, as I will blog stalk you to find the right gift for you). Include your blog address in your comment. A Ravelry handle could also be very helpful, so add that too,  please.

4. After commenting here, you must repost this or something similar to your blog in 48 hours. If not, I will choose the next person who comments…Its that simple!!

Looking forward to playing this game with you. It’s like one of those annoying chain letters from your childhood, only it’s not a complete waste of time. You get stuff! Handmade knitted stuff.”

2 thoughts on “Pay it Forward: First 3 Commenters Win a Mystery Knitted Object

Comments are closed.