WIP: iPod Purse

Still needs to be blocked, but all the pieces are ready now.

Yes, I’m making another one. I might be making one more after that as well! It would seem that my iPhone/iPod purses are popular among my family.

My aunt requested this one for one of her daughters. After talking with her more, I think we’ve decided we need one for the other daughter as well, and we’ll need to come up with something for her son. I love my cousins. This is a great chance to make something special for them. I’m really excited about this!

My cousin’s favorite colours are blue, yellow, and green, so I had a lot to work with. I went over to my stash and found those exact colours in my Sugar n Cream collection. I used aqua and yellow colours for the stripes and then aqua for everything else. I’m toying with the idea of putting a yellow band around the bow so the yellow is more incorporated, but I haven’t settled on anything just yet.

One of these days, I’ll write out a pattern. In fact, I might write one out soon and then test it with the second purse. It won’t be anything complicated, believe me. It’s just something I made up and like to turn to now and then. It may be one everyone even knows anyway. Either way, it’ll be nice to put something out there.

I need to give a quick thank you to the Introverted Knitter for suggesting the Bias Blanket by Jennifer Casa. I love it! I finally got started on the project last night, and I am amazed at how quickly the blanket knits up. I was able to kick back and get several rows finished while watching Slings & Arrows and then Doctor Who. I have a feeling this will be one of the nicer projects to work on. I particularly like that it’s not a traditional shape.

What projects are you working on?

One thought on “WIP: iPod Purse

  1. I love those two colors together for the ipod case. They make me think of summer for some reason. I would love to see the ipod case as a pattern. Glad to know the suggestion of the bias blanket worked out. I can’t wait to see your progress.

Comments are closed.