J’Adore Tuesdays: Knitting Apps

I’m addicted to my iPhone. I use it for everything from reading my Kindle or Nook books to playing games to checking on the weather. It’s with me wherever I go. So, it was a natural progression for me to start using my phone with my knitting projects.

When my phone inexplicably made a round through the washing machine, I was left without a lot of my favourite apps for a little while. It was shocking to see how much I depend on the phone to keep track of my projects. You would’ve thought I’d learned my lesson, but nope. I’m still just as hooked and have found even more knitting apps that I love. So, today I want to share with you my favourite knitting apps that I use on a regular basis. (Psst, best part? These are all free!)

1. JKnitLite Knitting Pattern Reader

2. Knitting Daily

3. Lion Brand Yarn

4. (And my absolute favourite of the apps) Knit Counter Lite

