J’Adore Tuesdays: Cupcakes and Primrose Bakery

Banoffee Pie Cupcakes

This week, I have only one favourite to share with you. It’s sweet, delicious, and so much fun. Can you guess what it is? Well, I suppose I’ve already given it away in the title and the picture. Cupcakes!

Specifically, Primrose Bakery cupcakes.

I spent a year in London from 2008-2009. It was the best thing that’s ever happened to me. It would have been even greater still if I had found this treasure while there, the Primrose Bakery. I really wish I had had a chance to go.

Then, a little less than a year ago, I found their app on the iPhone. I hesitated because, well, I’m cheap and it cost money. I went for it, and it’s been a great decision. Since starting to use these heavenly recipes, I have become a bit of a cupcake snob. I no longer care to use store-bought mixes or frostings. I know I can make better with the app’s recipes. I’ve even gotten rave reviews. (By the way, that s’mores brownie I mentioned a while back uses the marshmallow frosting recipe found here. It’s to die for.)

Screenshot from App

My mum-in-law got me the cookbooks from Primrose Bakery last Christmas. I’m a true convert, and my husband’s been so happy. I’ve been able to make recipes that he grew up on, like Victoria Sponge cake and lemon loaf. I recommend giving either the app or the cookbooks a try!

One of the two books

What’s your favourite cupcake flavour? Right now, mine is the Banoffee Pie Cupcake.

